Queens Of The Stone Age - The Way You Used To Do

After teasing details of their forthcoming album ‘Villains‘, Queens Of The Stone Age have now shared the first single, a swinging hand-clapping tune called ‘The Way You Used To Do’

The Mark Ronson produced album is set for release on 25th August.

In a press release Josh Homme says: “The title Villains isn’t a political statement. It has nothing to do with Trump or any of that shit. It’s simply 1) a word that looks fantastic and 2) a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened…

“Everyone needs someone or something to rail against—their villain—same as it ever was. You can’t control that. The only thing you can really control is when you let go.”

You can listen to ‘The Way You Used To Do’ below.

Villains track listing:

01 Feet Don’t Fail Me
02 The Way You Used To Do
03 Domesticated Animals
04 Fortress
05 Head Like A Haunted House
06 Un-Reborn Again
07 Hideaway
08 The Evil Has Landed
09 Villains Of Circumstance

The band are also due to perform a number of major shows around the UK and Ireland as follows:


19 Manchester, Arena
21 London, O2 Arena
23 Edinburgh, Usher Hall
24 Dublin, 3Arena

2 months ago