David Bowie limited edition albums to be released for RSD

To commemorate the 10th anniversary of Record Store Day on April 22nd, Parlophone will be releasing two limited edition David Bowie albums, CRACKED ACTOR (Live in Los Angeles 1974) recorded during the Philly Dogs Tour that’s seeing its first-ever official release, and a recreation of the ultra-rare 1971 Hunky Dory era promo album BOWPROMO which featured alternate mixes of songs that eventually wound up on Hunky Dory.

All of the multi-track recordings were finally reunited in one place in November of last year and mixed officially for the first time by long time Bowie collaborator Tony Visconti. The packaging features newly commissioned artwork with rare and unseen photographs from the 1974 Universal Amphitheatre show by Terry O’Neill and Jamie Andrews in a gatefold sleeve.


Album tracklistings:

Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974):

01 Introduction
02 1984
03 Rebel Rebel
04 Moonage Daydream
05 Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing
06 Changes
07 Suffragette City
08 Aladdin Sane
09 All the Young Dudes
10 Cracked Actor
11 Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me
12 Knock on Wood
13 It’s Gonna Be Me
14 Space Oddity
15 Diamond Dogs
16 Big Brother
17 Time
18 The Jean Genie
19 Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide
20 John, I’m Only Dancing (Again)


01 Oh! You Pretty Things
02 Eight Line Poem
03 Kooks
04 It Ain’t Easy
05 Queen Bitch
06 Quicksand
07 Bombers/Andy Warhol Intro

5 months ago